Pretty Perfect Palm Prints

I have been going rabid for pretty obsessed with the stunning palm prints that are popping up everywhere this summer. I’m particularly loving the fresh shades of green and the beautifully bold prints, not to mention the fact that they are pretty bloody perfect for my tropical surroundings.

Here are a couple of items that I may have already splashed out on (Oops…) along with a few others still on my wishlist:

1. Stella and Dot City Slim Clutch in Natural Green Botanical – $49

City Slim Cluth - Natural Green BotanicalMy Stella and Dot addiction collection continues to grow. This little beauty is the perfect size clutch (not so big that it becomes cumbersome, not so small you can’t fit all your essentials into it) and the little credit card slots are a nice feature.

2. ASOS Fuller Bust Longline Bikini in Miami Palm Print – $25

Miami Palm Longline Bikini

The perfect bikini top – my favourite longline style in my current favourite print! This cheeky little number was sold out in my size for the. longest. time. So naturally I kept stalking it and, when some fool finally returned one, I nabbed it straight away. Loving the shades of navy blue incorporated in this particular print. Means that I can wear it with my plain navy or white bikini bottoms rather than purchasing the matching printed pair.

3. Old Navy Flat-Front Stretch-Twill Shorts in Green Palm Leaf – $15

Women's Flat-Front Stretch-Twill Shorts (3 1/2") - GREEN PALM LEAF

A budget-friendly pop of palm print in the form of these luscious-looking shorts from Old Navy. What can I say? I just had to have them…

4. Topshop Palm Leaf Print Strappy Jumpsuit – $80

Topshop jumpsuit

Sadly unavailable in my size – but that’s not helping me lust after this Topshop jumpsuit any less.

5. ASOS Spanish Palm Print Cross Wrap Front Halter Swimsuit – $58

ASOS Palm Swimsuit

I wouldn’t be able to wear this ASOS swimsuit without risk of incurring a serious ‘wardrobe malfunction’ but it is still very beautiful.

*Briefly ponders the feasibility of wearing it and remaining completely, totally and utterly motionless on a sun lounger*…

6. Dot and Bo San Cristobal Coaster Set – $23

Coaster Set

These little gems are just crying out to go out on the dining table on my deck and stand ready-and-waiting for a cool, crisp glass of white wine on a sunny afternoon… shame it’s still dry July!

7. Pottery Barn Palm Print Lumbar Pillow Cover – $29.50 (insert sold separately)

Pottery barn Palm Print Pillow Cover

Apparently ‘the tropical nature of jungle palms is balanced by a repeating pattern, which emphasizes the symmetrical fronds and brings a calming effect.’ I concur.

8. Missguided Waisted Shirt Dress in Ivory/Green Palm Print – $60

Palm Print Shirt Dress

This crisp, fresh-looking and work-appropriate palm-print shirt dress from Missguided, would look perfect teamed with a pair of strappy tan wedges.

*Frantically calculates how many days until next pay day*

So those are my current favourites – but there are plenty more options out there. Which particular palm-printed items have you been lusting after this season? (I would suggest safely purchasing them before I get my grubby mitts on them…)

Leave a Reply

