Island Gift Guide for your Girls

 It is hard Christmas shopping on an island – nearly 9 years in and I still struggle, leaving it too late for shipping deadlines and unintentionally getting items caught in Customs. Countless gift lists online have me lusting after the unobtainable… But despite the urge to run straight to Amazon and ASOS, I am trying to remember to enjoy shopping locally too. 

So here’s what’s on my wishlist this year (for me and for my girls), a bit of a mixture of local and online purchases: 

 

EC Soap Co gift box from the EC Soap Co:

christmas-gift-box-combo-3

The chic black box holds beautifully crafted local soaps and toiletries – from the all important natural mosquito repellant ‘Skeeter Later’, to the colourful and fragrant soap bars in interesting and inventive scent combinations. You fill your box with whichever mixture your recipient would love – making it a unique and personal gift. 

$30

 

Satechi Blue-tooth Wireless Headphones in Rose Gold from Amazon.com:

satechi-ii

Compatible (and perfectly coordinating) with my new iPhone 7 Plus are these pretty, pink and purse-friendly (relatively speaking) headphones. A must have for my long commute… 

$69.99

 

‘Everything Is Coming Up Roses’ Large Kate Spade Notebook at House BVI:

kate-spade

Despite the plethora of attractive homewares and more practical items, I always find myself making a beeline for the Kate Spade goodies at House. This gorgeous metallic rose gold hard-backed notebook is just crying out for scribbles and notes.

$30

Refresh Sports Stainless Steel Water Bottle in White Marble from Amazon.com:

water-bottle

In an effort to cut down on buying bottled water I shall be investing in a sleek and stylish water bottle, like this one, and I think several of my girls would appreciate something similar. Undeniably necessary for trips to the gym/my tea on the boat in the morning. 

$18.99

 

Fresh Sugar Lip Balm Set available at Nordstrom:

lip-balm

A recent convert (I discovered the Fresh Sugar lip balms this summer) I am now set on convincing all of my girls to hop on this bandwagon with me (those that weren’t light years ahead of me, that is). This set combines two of the prettiest pinks along with the natural balm. 

I could wax lyrical about the SPF benefits, the cute shades, the screw top lid that saves them from disintegrating at the bottom of your handbag, but I will let my gift do the talking for me.

$30

 

Bottle of Bollinger Rose from TICO:

bollinger

What girlie doesn’t appreciate a bottle of pink bubbles as a special treat? Especially at Christmas and New Year when you want to get into the celebratory spirit and indulge. No shipping necessary, readily in stock (well, until I get my mitts on them!) a great last minute gift. 

$56.95

 

Beauty Advent Calendar from ASOS.com:

asos-beauty

Okay – so I totally stole this idea from my sister (thanks HJB) but it was such a good one, I couldn’t help it!! 

Possibly they do this every year, but this year my little sister introduced me to the ASOS Beauty Advent Calendar – 24 gorgeous minis from a great selection of brands. A perfect way to treat your girly girl and potentially introduce her to some brands and products that she wouldn’t have ordinarily tried!

$75

 

Leather Tech Organiser from MarkandGraham.com:

leather-tech-envelope-c

Chic, sleek and supremely useful for the girl-on-the-go with pockets for passport, pen, portable charger etc., organizers for cables/headphones and even space for a small tablet or kindle. Clearly I need one in my life, so now just to decide between navy and blush… (don’t forget the gold monogram please husband) x

$149

 

Pampering at Sole Spa:

opi

Christmas is the perfect time to treat yourself (or someone you love) to a little pampering. If you’re on a bit of a budget it could be something as simple as a nail care set or a new polish shade. Or, if you’re going all out, how about a voucher for a mani/pedi or a massage? I love that I can grab something for my girls at any price point.

From $10 upwards

 

Stonewall Kitchen treats available at Relish Gourmet Food & Wine:

stonewallFrom chutneys and mustards to dessert sauces and jams – these little jars of heaven are perfect for gifting. Put together a selection and make a unique Christmas hamper of goodies for your girls. 

From $7.55 upwards 

 

Merry Christmas!

Charlie x

 

PS – sorry girls, if you’re reading this I have definitely ruined a few Christmas surprises… And husband, if you’re reading – you should definitely use these as a starting point, you’re welcome! x

 

3 thoughts on “Island Gift Guide for your Girls

Leave a Reply

